1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2005 toyota prius. Emergency light on dash. codes found please help!

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Delacerda.diegofelipe, Aug 29, 2015.

1. Delacerda.diegofelipe

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Hello my car has 80,000 miles on it and i just recently purchased it from a dealer with no warranty.

i bought it at 65,000 miles and everything seemed to be just fine up until last night. the emergency triangle popped up on my dash along with my check engine light, ((!)) and VSC. i have since then taken it to midas to get an oil change and get the codes read.

it turns out there are many electrical issues and i would like help as to what i need adress first as i am a full time college student with a limited budget .

Also as i was driving home from midas today and my car seemed to stop accelerating at about 20mph and felt a lot weaker. i am scarred to take it out on the road unless i am fully aware where i need to take it. also a vent in the back right passenger seat has become very loud and does not stop once the car is on.

here are the codes : ( P300 BATTERY CONTROL) (B2799 IMMOBILISER MALFUNCTION) (p080 REPLACE HYBRID BATTERY PACK) (c1241 Low Battery Positive) (B2775 INTERIOR VEVITICATION)
    (B1421 SOLAR SENSOR)

if anybody has any insight or any advice i would greatly appreciate it .
    Im in a real bind and feel kind of helpless at this point.

2. JimN

JimN Let the games begin!

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Register the VIN at Toyota Owners Official Web Site to discover when the car was first sold. You have a 10 year warranty on the hybrid battery pack presuming the car was sold and titled in a CARB state (California).