1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2013 Prius Problem with Galaxy s4 Bluetooth connection

Discussion in 'Prius c Audio and Electronics' started by Dayl Kumpa, Aug 5, 2014.

1. Dayl Kumpa

Dayl Kumpa New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    I am new to this chat and hope that my response will be posted to some other category. I actually don't have the same problem. I cannot seem to bring my contacts form my Galaxy s3 over to my 2013 Prius. Music is fine. It creates a contact list on the car that is incomplete and in a different format from the phone. Last name first instead of first name last. Many of the primary people that I call never came over. Spent four hours with T-Mobile on the phone issues with no success, even after a master reset. I had no problem with my iPhone. At the dealership, a sales help person paired their LG to my car with no problem. So what is up between androids and Toyota? Any suggestions.
    Thanks.

Daylight

2. astricklin

astricklin New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    I do not have the exact answer, but I would venture that it is probably going to be one of two things.

1) the contact information is saved on the phone in a different format or 2) the contacts that are not showing up are saved on the SIM card and not on an gmail or other account on the phone itself.

First, unfortunately because of the open nature of android, there will always be compatibility issues (think about windows vs mac for PC). You will probably notice that the address book on the LG phone is different from the one on the Samsung. It is possible that the contact information is being saved in a different format if the contact was generated on the phone itself vs one from gmail, yahoo, or outook.