1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Can I load multiple addresses into nav before leaving home and later delete unnecessary ones?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by KarateLois, Jul 12, 2013.

1. KarateLois

KarateLois New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    I am a Realtor and I just purchased a Certified pre-owned 2010 Prius with navigation. As a Realtor I often have to go to a series of unfamiliar addresses one after the other in a day. Can I input all of the addresses before leaving home and call them up one at a time as I need them? And once I've finished my day can I delete just the addresses that I no longer need? If the answers are yes, can you advise me how to complete each part? Thanks!

2. bathala

bathala Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Persona
    You can do the add and deletion from your phone instead and sync it to your car in the morning and at night. Hope this helps.

3. jdcollins5

jdcollins5 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    On the 2010 you cannot sync from phone. You can enter new destinations and then delete. They are saved under Previous Destinations and can be retrieved for late use. You can save multiple destinations.

4. KarateLois

KarateLois New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Thank you...As I was searching the manual for 'previous destinations' which you mentioned, I found just above it 'preset destinations.' It explains how to preset and save destinations...just what I needed. I just have to get used to the Prius jargon so I know what to look up. Thanks for your help.