1. Offline

    badboy99 Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Posts:
    115
    Likes Received:
    7
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Running Entune 3.1.0 on Base model....Rocks...All of a sudden everything works like it should...less than 5 to install...get it...
  2. Offline

    Zephyr7 Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Posts:
    251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    biggest change is removal of auto play feature for bluetooth streaming audio and ipod/iphone.
    if you using an Android and want to plug it in, you are out of luck.
    I think the workaround is turn of MTP on your phone.
    Tracksyde and ftl like this.
  3. Offline

    ftl Explicator

    Member Since:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    419
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    About time. There have been many complaints about this for the last two years.
  4. Offline

    Zephyr7 Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Posts:
    251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    it goes to show if you complain enough things will change.. just have to round these folks up to complain big time. lol
  5. Offline

    davekro Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    419
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, East Bay
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Zephyr7,
    Do you mean the obnoxious starting of playing whatever is default audio on your smartphone? (that is good!)

    What do you mean by this?

    What is MTP?

    Thanks I am new to connecting/using smartphones with the PIP system.
  6. Offline

    davekro Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    419
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, East Bay
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Seems some have had problems with their dealers being aware of and being unable to download Entune 3.1 update. Anyone at Dublin Toyota (Nor. Calif) have the 3.1 upgrade done? Is an Entune update something dealers frown on folks dropping by to get? Meaning, it really needs to be at your next service interval? If anyone has dropped in just fro an update, how long was your wait?
  7. Offline

    davekro Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    419
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, East Bay
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    BB99,
    How did you get the 3.1? Did the dealer install at your normal service appointment? Trip to dealer just for the 3.1 update? Got (mailed or otherwise) a USB drive with the update and installed yourself? Basically, how can others get the update the easiest (and soonest :) ) ? Thanks
  8. Offline

    badboy99 Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Posts:
    115
    Likes Received:
    7
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Drove by a Toyota dealership, pulled into the service bay, talked to the service writer, told him I wanted 3.1.0.
    He said have it back in 5 minutes. I went and had free coffee and snacks, came back in 5, 3.1.0 was displayed on the screen, I thanked him and went to lunch...
  9. Offline

    Priusmpg Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Posts:
    384
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Fremont, California
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2014 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    which dealer ship please?
  10. Offline

    CharlesH CA HOV Decal #00005

    Member Since:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,234
    Likes Received:
    270
    Location:
    Milpitas, CA
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    As I understand it, this thread is specifically concerning the Entune software in Base PiP. I recently got an Entune update over the air on my Advanced, but I have no idea what changed.
  11. Offline

    vajratlr Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    183
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    is OTA update only available on the advanced model?
  12. Offline

    Priusmpg Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Posts:
    384
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Fremont, California
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2014 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    that maybe just a app update i got a ota update on my base for the iheart radio app earlier
  13. Offline

    ftl Explicator

    Member Since:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    419
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    That was the last OTA update I got for my C also, a few weeks ago.

    I believe all Toyotas with display audio, regardless of car model, run exactly the same Entune software, as I see the same issues on other forums when I do a search.
  14. Offline

    zhenya Active Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Posts:
    536
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Ithaca, NY
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    On my list to have the dealer do at first service. Interested in hearing any other changes. 2.2 has actually been pretty good for me.
  15. Offline

    davekro Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    419
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, East Bay
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Curious. What smartphone (and OS) do you use with 2.2 that has worked well for you?
  16. Offline

    zhenya Active Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Posts:
    536
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Ithaca, NY
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base

    iPhone 5 and 5s on iOS 6 and 7. Everything I've tried has worked reliably - bluetooth streaming, calls, tethered streaming, iheartradio, pandora, etc.

    The only thing I haven't figured out is how to get it to display my actual text message on the screen. All it does is tell me I have a new message which isn't particularly useful.
  17. Offline

    davekro Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    419
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, East Bay
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Z,
    Thanks for the info. I have an iPhone 4S on iOS 5.1.1. I have not gone to iOS 6 or 7 because of reading of some getting (greyed out) Wi-Fi broken. Probably a small subset of iPhone owners, but I have not had a need to go past iOS 5. Using Entune requires iOS 6 min. You and one or two others mentioned tethering. Curious, you already had tethering or you got it to use with the Prius? (I'd imagine the former) I looked into tethering as a way to avoid updating my iOS but on AT&T it cost like + $80.
  18. Offline

    jdk2 Active Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Posts:
    720
    Likes Received:
    185
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    Are you grandfathered into AT&T's unlimited data plan?
  19. Offline

    Zephyr7 Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Posts:
    251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
  20. Offline

    Zephyr7 Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Posts:
    251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    OTA is always for Apps, core SW MUST visit dealer that is the RULE.

Share This Page