1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Help finding aftermarket wheels/rims?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by fantasastic, Jun 19, 2013.

1. fantasastic

fantasastic New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Hello everyone, this is my first post! I am soon going to be the proud owner of a new 2013 Nautical Blue Prius II w/ dark gray interior.

I am completely new to the modification scene. All I know is that I would like something that looks a bit sportier than the 15" factory wheels, but do not want to compromise on reliability or mpg. I'm hesitant to get anything different than 15" because I don't want it to wear faster or bring down mpg, but I don't know much at all about it.

I have used sites like discounttires and tirerack to search for suitable wheels, but I'm still not sure just how compatible they are. One thing that confused me for instance is I liked the 15" Enkei EDR9 silver wheels I found on tirerack, but when I searched for them on eBay and checked compatibility there it said they were not compatible. But it seems it is very difficult to find anything that eBay's system sees as "compatible".

If I understand correctly, the specs of the OEM wheels is (found on an older thread):
    OEM rims:
    17x7J 24.2 lb 50mm offset
    15x6J 16.25 lb 45mm offset
    center bore 54.1mm
    bolt pattern 5 x 100mm

Any input/help would be very much appreciated on finding appropriate wheels. (i.e. specs to look for, what should the offset be, etc.) The 17" Toyota ones are so crazy expensive. :< Feel free to suggest specific wheels! Not a fan of blacked out ones... I like a silver, chrome, or polished look.

Again this is all brand new to me so please keep it very simple. :)

FranklinS likes this.
  2. Sfcyclist

Sfcyclist Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Persona
  3. fantasastic

fantasastic New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius