1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

I've been charging at work since Oct 2012 now Property Management say's I can't :(

Discussion in 'Gen 1 Prius Plug-in 2012-2015' started by Rav, Jul 11, 2013.

1. Rav

Rav Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    Bought my Plug in Prius October 2012 and got approval from my employer to charge at work. I've been charging since just fine. Now, the property management company says that it violates the lease and I must stop immediately. This happened today 7/11/13 out of nowhere. I asked if there was any alternative so I can charge and they said no. (I think a Nissan Leaf is at fault but I'm not 100% sure)

Has anyone experienced this and or know any resources to help resolve this? I wanna charge at work!!!!

2. prius_in_pa

prius_in_pa Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    It sounds like a bean counter saw the electric bill. Is there any dealerships closed by, maybe they would let you get free fuel.

3. Rav

Rav Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    ^
    The electric bill is paid 100% by my employer not the property management company

4. Tracksyde

Tracksyde Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Can you ask to see a copy of the property lease to see what specific terms are being violated?

markabele likes this.
  5. -1-

-1- Don

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    :confused:Not sure that would be appropriate at the employee level, but doesn't hurt to ask. Chances are, anti Prius bias "at work" here. I assume jealous co-workers probably complained. If that's the case, that's a sad situation. Best to let it go.

6. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base