1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Just took one for 2 hour test drive

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Ronald56, Jun 16, 2007.

1. Ronald56

Ronald56 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Thanks everyone for the replies on my color question. It seems I have narrowed it down to silver pine mica or the super white. I really like the mica, very sedate but the white I think is really very visable - a safety issue. I really need to see them next to each other to decide.

Anyway, I took the car on the highway, drove about 50 miles, put it on cruise and just drove (like I would going to work). Other than the SUV who I don't think ever saw me (close) it was very enjoyable. I wish I could have driven one with the leather (I am getting #6). The steering felt controlled (I think - I am not a professional), it took the bumps well, even getting onto the highway was fine. The engine gets pretty loud under acceleration, but I din't find that awful. Two observations: 1] coming off a high speed road and onto a stretch of 30 mpg speed limit - I never saw the engine come on for at least a mile - at 35 mph, I didn't think that was possible, and 2] I can't see where there is an up or down adjustment on the seat - confirmed by the dealer. Is that possible, one height fits all??? Again, thanks for all your help. Any responses would be appreciated. - Ron

2. FloridaWen

FloridaWen New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Ronald56 @ Jun 16 2007, 06:07 PM) [snapback]463131[/snapback]</div>