Lost SAT 2 and 3

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by jsteele0908, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. jsteele0908

    jsteele0908 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    3
    0
    0
    Paris, TN
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I let the XM radio expire but recieved the $77 a year offer last week and renewed.

    Now when I pust the AM/SAT button the cycle is AM, SAT 1, AM. How do I get it back to AM, SAT1, SAT2, SAT3, AM mode?
     
  2. jdcollins5

    jdcollins5 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    4,909
    1,066
    0
    Wilmington, NC
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Have you tried programming new stations in SAT2 and SAT3? I think if you do not have any stations programmed, it just skips these second and third pages. I think you can tell this if these pages are not present on the Audio screen or are grayed out.
     
  3. Eoin

    Eoin Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    593
    115
    0
    Long Island
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    I just got a letter from xm radio, but they did not offer anything like $77.00 per year.
     
  4. jdcollins5

    jdcollins5 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    4,909
    1,066
    0
    Wilmington, NC
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III

    They normally will not offer the $77 package unless you ask for it and probably press them on it. I used PriusChat as my source and the girl told me that since I was aware of this offer she would have to give it to me !!
     
  5. Eoin

    Eoin Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    593
    115
    0
    Long Island
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Thanks. I will press them on it. They must hate Priuschat.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. jsteele0908

    jsteele0908 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    3
    0
    0
    Paris, TN
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    SAT 2 and 3 are now working. I am not sure what happened. Thank you for all your assistance.
     
  7. BluegrassPicker

    BluegrassPicker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    1
    0
    0
    Rochester, MN
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Thanks for posting. Same thing just happened to me. Hopefully it will fix itself. Did you have to do another refresh to get it to work, or did it come back by itself?

    UPDATE: my SAT2 SAT3 came back about an hour after the refresh