1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New 2005 Seaside Pearl Prius owner (First Toyota)

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by jeff652, Feb 10, 2014.

1. jeff652

jeff652 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Hello,

Hi. I'm Jeff. I just bought a very nice single owner Seaside Pearl 2005 Package #6 Prius with 125k miles for $6,500. I have been a Honda only person for the last ~15 years. I am really enjoying having four doors and the gas mileage has been very nice so far for the 'heavier' Prius.

I have been a Honda Master Mechanic for 15+ years and Insight hyper miler. My best 10 gallon tank with my 2000 Insight is 918 miles. I'm very curious to see what the Prius can do. I have already been cracking the mid 50 MPGs just driving around town, and have been very impressed so far. I'm going to daily drive her for a while and see how much I can squeeze out of the Toyota hybrid system.

I'm working on adapting some very well established 'Honda' technology to the Prius that will significantly increase the lifespan of the 1st & 2nd generation Prius HV batteries for a fraction of the cost of battery replacement. I'll post more soon, but for now I'll keep reading this site and learning as much as I can around here.

Thanks
    :)
    Jeff

2. jeff652

jeff652 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Here is a photo of the new ride:

[​IMG]

First modification will be window tint - and then new floor mats :)

usnavystgc likes this.
  3. P&T PRIUS

P&T PRIUS Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    Five