1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Nissan Certified Sales Consultant Buying a New 2014 Prius tomorrow... I have a few questions?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by dj2big, May 8, 2014.

1. dj2big

dj2big Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I have been car shopping for about 2 weeks. I am a car salesman but I sell Nissan...
    I almost bought a Leaf but I cannot risk getting stranded in the middle of a Chicago winter storm. Since I narrowed it down to the Prius I have been reading about the Prius a little more this past week and just wanted to get some advice. I have never owned a hybrid or Toyota. Currently my commute is about 54 miles round trip work and home 5 times a week, but I do a lot of driving out of work. I purchased my 2013 Nissan Juke SL AWD Sept 5, 2013 and I already hit 20,000 miles and thats including 4 weeks of no use at all. Yes I really am a Certified Nissan Sales Consultant and I am buying a car from our main competitor. Unfortunately the Nissan Leaf will not work out for me unless I was leasing because of the $7500 tax credit.

Please answer the following questions for me thank you in advance.

1. What can I expect from this car driving in the snow covered streets? Say 1 inch to 5 inch or blizzard?
    2. Is it worth buying the Prius 3 vs Prius 2
    3. What is a proper break in regiment on a brand new Toyota Prius 2014
    4. Should I change the engine oil within 500 miles?
    5. Can I use full synthetic oil?
    6. Should I be buying a Toyota or Nissan? LOL I buy what makes sense to my budget
    7. Please provide me with a top 10 list Time Of Delivery inspection and presentation questions?
    8. What is the average cost for a platinum extended warranty 125,000 8years $0 deductible?