1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Online survey on "connected car apps" for plug-in electric vehicles

Discussion in 'Gen 1 Prius Plug-in 2012-2015' started by Jens Heckmann, Jul 2, 2014.

1. Jens Heckmann

Jens Heckmann New Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    N/A
    Dear Prius drivers,

I am a graduate student at the UC Davis Plug-in Hybrid and Electric Vehicle Research Center (Plugin-in Hybrid & Electric Vehicle Research Center).

In our research at the PH&EV center, we are currently studying the impact of "Connected Cars" on the attractiveness of plug-in electric vehicle driving. The term "Connected Car" refers to vehicles equipped with an Internet connection and mobile apps from the smartphone world to interact with their environment.

At the moment, we are assessing how these mobile apps and innovative connectivity concepts can increase consumer acceptance for plug-in electric vehicles. To this aim, we are conducting a short online survey (10-15 minutes). It is open to everybody who is interested; however, we are particularly looking for plug-in electric vehicle drivers to answer our questions. In the survey, we will introduce you to four different connectivity concepts and apps and ask you a couple of questions about your respective opinion.

You could help our center a lot by participating in the survey via the following link:

Questionnaire

Furthermore, I would like to use the opportunity to ask you about your expectations towards mobile apps for EVs and encourage a discussion in this forum:

• Which type of apps would you like to be able to use for your electric vehicle?
    • Which functionalities could improve consumer acceptance for EVs?

Thanks in advance,
    Jens [​IMG]

PriusC_Commuter likes this.
  2. CaliforniaBear

CaliforniaBear Clearwater Blue Metallic

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Plug-in Base