Welcome to PriusChat

We'd love to have you join our community and participate in the conversation! Sign up for FREE today.

Sign Up

Prius C Custom PIDs

Discussion in 'OBDII Android App' started by ghwong, Apr 5, 2012.

Social Buttons

  1. mcharest

    mcharest New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    Here is the output of a full scan. It's not complete because if I let run the scan for to long it ends up crashing, so I stopped it after about 2 minutes. Hope that is enough information for you.

    Attached Files:

    • scan.txt
      File size:
      19.9 KB
      Views:
      290
    seckwielen likes this.
  2. mcharest

    mcharest New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    Just in case it might be useful here is the output of a normal scan (not full). For this one the application doesn't crash.

    Attached Files:

    seckwielen likes this.
  3. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    300
    Location:
    Singapore
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c


    Thanks mcharest! :)

    TorqueScan only scan for ECM (7E0) and the rest of the ECUs were not scanned. I suggest unzip my Test2.zip to your MicroSD card and load it into Torque. Then go to the "Select a PID to log" screen to get the "Latest raw value" by screen capture method or manually write them down.

    Vincent

    Attached Files:

    seckwielen likes this.
  4. armseven

    armseven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    can any PIDS use for prius c now?

    I cannt find any one useful..........

    thanks guys
  5. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    300
    Location:
    Singapore
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c


    Here is the link to Google Drive. Many of the PIDs are not tested cos' I got no more updates from ghwong. However, I 've tested most of them in ScanGaugeII so it should work in Torque.

    Vincent
    minkus likes this.
  6. thefalcon

    thefalcon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    II
    I know this thread has been dead for a few months, but it seems to be the only place referencing Prius C PIDs for Torque.
    I imported your list, and it works great! Thank you for your effort.
    Before I ask too many questions, I should ask if you know what all/most of these values represent/where they come from, or did you find them in some reference manual?
    For example, there yaw rate sensor and yaw rate sensor2. Are they different sensors, or duplicate readings? What kind of sensor: gyro, accelerometer, etc?

    BTW, I'd be happy to test anything if needed, just let me know.
    minkus likes this.
  7. minkus

    minkus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two


    Hey Vincent!
    I just got Torque Pro and imported your custom PID list. I'm still playing around with it and getting used to the interface, but I'd be happy to pick up wherever ghwong left off (as would thefalcon, it appears). I have the US version of the c two, btw. Just let me know what you need me to do!
  8. Hodr

    Hodr Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Just ordered my ODBII reader and look forward to using the Torque tool. Has there been any further work on the PIDs for the Prius C? Looks like Vincent hasn't checked in for quite a while.
  9. Flying White Dutchman

    Flying White Dutchman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    299
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2014 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    so any updates?
    is there a list specific for the prius c ( and yaris hsd ) with pid's for the app?
  10. Flying White Dutchman

    Flying White Dutchman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    299
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2014 Prius c
    Model:
    N/A
    i have found them i think

    Attached Files:

  11. johnhlong

    johnhlong Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    East Carbon, Utah, USA
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Two


    I have the Torque app for my 2013 Prius C.
    I downloaded your csv file to my Win8 PC.

    Now what do I do ?
    Should I update to the pro version of Torque?

    John
    SLC, Utah, USA
  12. zmyr88

    zmyr88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, delaware
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2014 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    which pid is for the regen in terms of voltage or amps produced by the regen system. wanted to know when i was at max regen but before friction brakes enable?
    curious which pid wou
  13. minkus

    minkus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two


    How to add extended PIDs - TorqueBHP Wiki
  14. kingnba6

    kingnba6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    NY
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    good and useful info in this thread.
  15. zmyr88

    zmyr88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, delaware
    Your Vehicle Year:
    2014 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    i used the google docs for my torque app. but the SOC and regen don't seem right. soc is off a LOT. and the regen is not there. or at least i can't find it by name.
Similar Threads: Prius Custom
Forum Title Date
Gen III 2010+ Prius Main Forum Prius Chat Shop - Bad Customer Service Sep 21, 2014
Prius Cars For Sale CUSTOM 2007 PRIUS FOR SALE!! Aug 2, 2014
Private Sales Prius Gen III Covercraft Noah Custom Car Cover ! Jul 20, 2014
Gen II Prius Accessories & Modifications 2nd gen Prius Custom/perfect-fit bug/sun screen for all windows Apr 14, 2014
Prius c Accessories and Modifications Coming from a VERY custom car to the Prius C Mar 31, 2014