1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

San Diego Mod Support.....

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by GreenRide, Mar 27, 2012.

1. GreenRide

GreenRide New Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Ok, so I have mod envy....

I'm completely new at this, I have a 2011 Prius in dark gray and would really like to do the following to my car:

1) Add a body kit & lower car (FIVE AXIS DESIGN BODY KIT)
    2) Add new wheels and tires
    3) Tint windows
    4) Shark fin antenna

Where do I go in San Diego to aquire the parts and have the work done?

Does lowering the car have any side effects? how quickly do the tire wear out now that the stock 15" are replaced by say 17" and what does that do to the ride/feel?

Thank you in advance.

Dylan Doxey likes this.
  2. sdtundra

sdtundra Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Hey, welcome...I will try and answer some questions the best I can.

1) Add a body kit & lower car (FIVE AXIS DESIGN BODY KIT)
    For the body kit, best bet would be online as far as I know or directly from the manufacturer. The lowering, it depends on how long you want to go and how much you want to spend​

2) Add new wheels and tires
    Wheels/tires also depends on what size you want, you mention 17's which will require you to most likely go with at the very least a 215 tire which will lower MPG even if you can find wheels lighter than the 15's(=$$$)​
    3) Tint windows
    I have had my previous cars including my 08 Prius and 07 Eclipse done at Low Cost Auto Glass on Clairmont Mesa Blvd. but not sure if they still do tint. Solar Eclipse in National City does good work from people I know who have been there but also remember the Prius has a lot of windows which brings the price up. I would imagine anything lower than $200 is a good deal for this car ​
    4) Shark fin antenna