1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

08 mods

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by aaronnardi, Oct 13, 2007.

1. aaronnardi

aaronnardi New Member

I just got a black 08 prius w/ option B. I actually got rid of a 07 BMW 328i for this car and think the Prius is way better option. Although the Prius is amazing I have 1 problem, i just can't keep it stock.
    I've already had tint and black leather installed which honestly changes the whole vibe of the car.
    I also plan to black out the lights and annodize the rims black diamond (anyone in the LA/OC/909 area interested in this i know a good place who can do virtually any color).

My main concern/question is with adjusting the suspension, I have a little experience with this on other cars but never on a prius or toyota. I'm brand new to this car so please forgive all the questions.
    I'm looking for a little better handling, improved looks, and the bonus of better mpg (you don't have to slow down as much in turns amoung other things).
    Question, what are my suspension/stiffing options?
    What is the ride height difference from Stock to Touring to TRD springs?
    (The wheel gap on the 08 honsetly isn't that big, smaller than on my A4 and slightly bigger than my 3 series w/ sport suspension)
    How noticeable are the improvements these options provide?
    Also wondering a bout a BT Stiffing plate or other stiffing options, are there any?
    Anyone who has put in the TRD have problems with scraping?
    or with TRD & a BT Stiffing plate (it hangs a bit lower doesn't it?)
    Are there any other good cost effective mods i'm not thinking of?

thanks,
    a

2. Pinto Girl

Pinto Girl New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    If you're a bit careful, the car won't scrape very often at all with the TRD suspension. But it will scrape occasionally (thrice in a year and a half for me).