1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

1987 BMW L7 (European release)

Discussion in 'Other Cars' started by rufaro, May 16, 2007.

1. rufaro

rufaro WeePoo, Gen II

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I URGENTLY need advice from--probably a Californian who is subject to the highest levels of smog testing. To make a long story short--anyone know what I can do--in the next 11 or so hours--that is subtle enough not to be noticed as sabotage but will make my 19 year old son's L7 flunk the smog test (just in case it won't anyway)? The kid had 6 "incidents" within the first 11 months of having a license. The first one caused just under 3k damage to the beemer and trashed someone else's old Honda. The last killed my Acura. Fortunately, no people were hurt, AND he is going 3000 miles away to school in August. AND, yes, his driving ANYHING has been strictly limited since--"but I'm a GOOD driver, REALLY." The ONLY way I can get his father to get rid of the L7 is if it fails its smog check. Kid is taking it tomorrow afternoon to a "pass or don't pay" test station. I want it not to pass.

Any ideas?