1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

1st post 1st prius

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by red07gen2, Apr 22, 2015.

1. red07gen2

red07gen2 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Touring
    Hello, I'm James .....and I'm a prius driver (stated in my best AA voice)

That was my attempt at humor......

I was one of those guys, I made fun of the prius, cursed the drivers for not leaving the line in a trail of burning rubber and smoke, etc etc. But now I have my 1st Prius .....
    I own and have built my truck, 08 xterra lifted 33" tires loud exhaust, lots of lights, 4wd, 300plus HP, all steel bumpers front and rear, but you get the idea.
    But we (myself and the wife) have done a bit of a life change and adopted a wonderful little girl from foster care and for the last year we have been running all over the 5+ county area for meetings, training, extra-curricular activity, sports, horse riding , therapy , etc.
    And my 15 mph beast was burning a hole in my pocket and the floor under it ...
    Now I had a motorcycle that I used to offset the cost of most of the trips I had to take to places , even had a sidecar for costco runs and the extra preteen addition tot he family , but "it's raining, or it's cold" I was the only one riding this thing ....So I started researching cars and of course the best MPH in used cars is the toyota prius ....Now I didnt like the car ...actually I hated prius and their drivers most of the time , but efficiency and MPG's especially with todays gas prices won the war........So posted up the motorcycle on the old interweb and waited for a hit . And with summer just around the corner it didnt take long ......Now guys...and girls that was a sad and hard moment when you see another person load up your motorcycle onto their trailer and drive off knowing that it will never return......(sigh)