1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2007 Prius w/ GBB, NOS ABS, Habitent, but 300k Miles - Price?

Discussion in 'Prius Cars For Sale' started by MobilePrius, Feb 27, 2024.

1. MobilePrius

MobilePrius Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    One
    IMG_4252.jpeg IMG_4254.jpeg IMG_4240.jpeg IMG_4243.jpeg IMG_4244.jpeg IMG_4232.jpeg IMG_4172.jpeg IMG_4257.jpeg

Considering selling my Prius down here in Mobile, AL. I’ve been longing for a 1997 - 2001 Toyota Camry since I was 7 years old, and I think it’s time I consider daily driving one before we’re a full third of a century out from when they were built. If I did sell the egg, I’d only want it to go to someone who knows these cars and would continue to care for it appropriately. I’m just not sure what would be a fair price.

Pros
    - Engine runs great and only sips 1/4 of a quart of oil every other fuel fill (around 800ish miles). Idles correctly, doesn’t overheat, still has plenty of gumption. Always use Royal Purple 5W-30 and Mobil 1 oil filter
    - A/C and heat work perfectly
    - Cruise control, power windows, power door locks, power mirrors are all working
    - Body panels are mostly straight and no major rust
    - Decent leather interior
    - All windows have Alabama legal tint of 35%, done by Mobile Auto Tint
    - Instrument cluster failure was repaired years back using Just Vlad’s method
    - Does NOT have the HID headlamp system; halogens were upgraded to drop-in LEDs half a decade ago
    - Has a Sony XAV-AX7000 headunit (w/ volume limiter set to lowest value since this thing has a 45w RMS x4 amp built-in; original 7.5A fuses have NOT been stepped up and have never blown) and steering wheel control adapter. No hack-job install, just used a Crutchfield kit and did it in an afternoon. Also comes with the original radio if ever you want to reinstall it