1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

2011 Three vs 2012 Two

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Aud, Aug 14, 2015.

1. Aud

Aud New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Hello! Please let me know if this should be posted somewhere else. It is my first time making an account on here to ask some advice.

I have been in the market for a Prius for awhile now--watching youtube videos of the cars, looking at them, researching online. But the packages and such drive me crazy! It can get so confusing.

I found two cars at a local dealership-- one is a 2011 Prius Three and the other is a 2012 Prius Two. Just looking between the two and sitting the car I can notice a difference with the features. The 2011 Prius Three doesn't have a nav screen, but the 2012 Two does. But when researching a majority of the nav screens are in 2011 package three Prius's. Yes? Correct me if I'm wrong! Please!

I'm just trying to figure out the differences between the next year model and the 2011 model because I feel as if the standard package is in the 2012, but it includes everything but the 8 speakers JBL stereo. And voice command, right? Because it's a two.

This has been an overwhelming experience looking for one. I am so throughly excited to purchase one, but I was to make sure there isn't a big difference between the two. The one 2011 Three I saw had no nav just little slit screens. No touch. Is it worth to the get 2012, if the 2011 seems to have more with the touch and voice command on bluetooth?

Please let me know if this needs clarification. I appreciate anyones input and help! Thanks in advance everyone.

2. Munpot42

Munpot42 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Many if not most 2911 Prius 3's did not come with navigation, that was an option on that year. The 2012 2 has a screen, but no nav, the screen is for I think a backup camera.

3. JimN

JimN Let the games begin!

Vehicle: