1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

3 questions from a new Prius owner

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by thetoychic, Dec 27, 2006.

1. thetoychic

thetoychic New Member

I'm a rookie 07 Prius owner (pkg #3). First - I can't seem to find anyone (including the Apple iPod people) who can tell me what cable I need to attach my iPod to the the Aux connection in my storage compartment. Where do you get the cable? Second - has anyone had experience with the Weathertech cargo liner? Last - my gas mileage is in the low 50s which is great, but isn't the calculation off because it averages 99.9 mpg when you are on battery or coasting? Isn't the mpg actually infinite when you aren't using gas at all and wouldn't make the average mpg appear lower than it really is? Thanks from a Prius rookie!

2. YoDaddyAlex

YoDaddyAlex Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    it says 99 MPG but it really is 0, don't know why they put that in. Not sure about the cargo liner, but you can get an audio connection cable at best buy, basically it is a speaker cable with the same plug on each side

3. auricchio

auricchio Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Yes, the cable has the same size plugs as the headphones. Both ends.

Be advised that a number of people have reported hum or noise if they're listening to the iPod while charging in the car. The solution is to use ground loop isolator, an inexpensive device that prevents the noise.

See this thread in the Audio and Electronics section:

http://priuschat.com/2007-AUX-in-hiss-and-...ion-t27172.html

4. PA

PA Member

Vehicle:
    2019 Prius
    Model:
    LE
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(YodaddyAlex @ Dec 27 2006, 11:47 AM) [snapback]367182[/snapback]</div>
    Actually it's the inverse of 0, which is infinity.

5. flareak

flareak Fleet Captain

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/Se...9&CatId=453