1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

4 months and no title

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by galaxee, Jul 22, 2005.

1. galaxee

galaxee mostly benevolent

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    So we have had our Prius for over 4 months now... and because I'm still a WI resident for all intents and purposes, I had to send in my title and registration forms to them. Well, I got the registration but they're taking their sweet time sending me a title. I'm getting irritated. I have no intention of selling the car, but who happily owns and drives a car without a title to it?

Let's hope nothing happens between now and whenever my title comes that would require me to provide legal proof of ownership, because I'd be screwed....

This is simply ridiclulous!!

Anyone else have extended title wait times?

2. Jonnycat26

Jonnycat26 New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(galaxee\";p=\"109387)</div>
    I got mine from Toyota within weeks of paying for it... but the funny part was, apparently they screwed up the calculations after I did my deposit and paid the rest (and took delivery). They called me in a panic when they figured out I owed more money. But I'm a nice guy, so I paid up. :)

3. galaxee

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    If you buy in your state of legal residence the dealer will do it for you. But I bought here in NC and had to register in WI. So I'm on my own to deal with the massively incompetent DMV.

Wow, you are nice. I would have given them a hard time about that before handing over more money.

4. IsrAmeriPrius

IsrAmeriPrius Progressive Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    galaxee,

Isn't your car financed? If so, the title was sent to the lienholder, who is the legal (as opposed to the registered) owner of the car. You will received it once the loan is paid in full.

5. galaxee

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius