1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

5 years of waiting but I finally took the plunge

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by wxboy61, Feb 8, 2011.

1. wxboy61

wxboy61 New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    I've been researching and wanting a Prius for about 5 years and I'll finally be an owner this Friday. We picked out the car yesterday but it's going to be a long week waiting to pick it up.

In the time I've been waiting to buy a Prius I did manage to talk 2 co-workers into buying one for themselves.

It's a blizzard pearl package IV with solar roof. I started out looking for a II but went for the IV.

I ordered a scanguage today also.

I know this isn't exciting information to everyone but I just had to share my joy.

By the way it is a 2010

2. newtoprius2010

newtoprius2010 New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    :welcome:I have the exact same car :) but the 2010 model.

3. stream

stream Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Congrats--enjoy.

4. The Electric Me

The Electric Me Go Speed Go!

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Wow...and I thought I was dragging my feet...

Congratulations you are truly an inspiration to those who have yet to plunge...

5. J5A

J5A Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Congrats!!
    ...and Enjoy!!

6. ksstathead

ksstathead Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I cannot recall how long I waited, but I think you beat me! Congrats and welcome to PC.

7. spiderman

spiderman wretched

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Welcome aboard and enjoy the ride. Be sure to read the owner's manual all the way through.

8. twittel

twittel Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III