1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

A Fair Deal on 2013 Prius at $13995?

Discussion in 'Dealers & Pricing' started by europa, May 30, 2015.

1. europa

europa New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    all. Newbie here. I saw a 2013 Prius (Trim Two) at a used dealership today for $13995. It has 59,000 miles on it and it looked to be in great condition. It seemed to run well during a test drive. The vehicle was used as a rental car prior to being obtain by this dealership. Does this seem like a fair price? I appreciate any thoughts.

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    price seems right, my only concern would be how renters treat rental cars.

3. mg555

mg555 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I agree, it is the fact that it was a rental that I would shy away from. Long time ago I made the mistake of trying to save some money by purchasing a rental car. Worst mistake I ever made. The car was nothing but problems. Could have been due to the fact it was a rental car, or just the fact that it was a Plymouth Vouyager (1990s) which was a piece of a junk. But for that reason, I would personally stay away from rental or fleet cars. You never know how all the various (many) people drove the vehicle.

The price you were given doesn't sound bad. I suppose it is fair. You could probably get a 2015 base 2 for around $20,000 before tt&l and dealer fees....

4. caedward

caedward Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Yes, smart move is to steer clear. Even my grandma will do donuts in a rental car.

5. Okinawa

Okinawa Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    I would not buy a rental car. Just my opinion.

6. JimN

JimN Let the games begin!

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V