1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Aero ideas revisited, not discussed before

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by Aeropri, Aug 27, 2011.

1. Aeropri

Aeropri New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Hello,

Newbie here saying hello. I have been reading this forum as a visitor for a while now and finally got around to joining.

I have spent a lot of time researching aero mods as I'm ready to upgrade the cars look for one, and hopefully improve the economy secondly. As others, I'm disappointed that Toyota skimped on the undertray in a lot of areas, but as large production vehicles go, this is expected. With as much interest as there is in maximizing this cars economy, I'm surprised no one came up with a real undertray yet either. This has been a project I have been thinking about as I have the fab skills, just not the time lately for any of this, so onto other bits for the time being.

I am looking into the rear wing offered by Tommy Kaira. Has anyone installed this? I'm concerned it mounts right to the stock spoiler which isn't that rigid to start with. The instructions on Tommy Kairas website don't load, so I emailed them regarding that. It's good that their wing is adjustable, as I'm thinking of keeping it at 0 degrees, and add gurney flaps to the bottom trailing edge to augment the airflow to fill the massive void behind the car. This is probably my main project at this time, as I'm also sketching out a diffuser to help energize the flow under the car and help fill the void also.

I came across the following site which seems to have every manufacturers products available, so I thought I would point out these guys if you had not seen them before. I didn't before tonight, and I have spent the past year researching all the body kits available for the prius and saw a lot of new stuff on this site.
    usa.auto-style.jp

Alex

Attached Files: