1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Air America

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by Alnilam, Sep 9, 2006.

1. Alnilam

Alnilam The One in the Middle

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I've been listening to Air America for a couple of years now. Al Franken, Randi Rhodes, Mike Maloy and the others. I'm a bit to the left of center, (as evidenced by my position in the belt of Orion, pictured to the left, between Alnitak and Mintaka) but very anti-Bush, and have mixed feelings about the goings-on there. I'll give my opinions anon but would like to toss the subject to the group. You hate it, you love it, you wish it were different somehow.

2. MarinJohn

MarinJohn Senior Member

It's a proper counterbalance to the 25 years of GOP cheerleading done by so many right-wing stations. I regret it took so long for the left to find it's voice. Still, hard as they try, Air America can''t hold a candle to the right-wing propaganda machine. Lefties just aren't inheritantly as mean, amoral or disgusting as those they are trying to emulate.

3. RonH

RonH Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(MarinJohn @ Sep 10 2006, 11:32 AM) [snapback]317365[/snapback]</div>
    Rhodes does a pretty good job trying. Franken is just too smart and funny for this gig. He'll be gone when he gets bored.

4. dragonfly

dragonfly New Member

Love Rhodes. I podcast her show. What I like about her is her intolerance for misinformation. When people call in with bad info, on either the left or the right, she'll call them on it. She also really does her homework and can back up what she says. I don't listen to the others much so I don't have anything to say about them one way or the other. Wasn't Mike Malloy fired from AAR?

5. tochatihu

tochatihu Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius