1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Allstate's Drivewise

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by K_prius, Dec 20, 2022.

1. K_prius

K_prius Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    I
    Hello,

Is anyone familiar with Allstate's Milewise policy?

Did it work well for you or did your monthly premium change?

Did the app / device work properly?

all information is welcomed

Happy Holidays

#1 K_prius, Dec 20, 2022
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2022
  2. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    I have the lowest insurance rates in the whole world practically with USAA I've had accidents in the rates didn't go up No kidding I've been with them for 35 years I wouldn't have any of this nonsense in my car my OBD2 port My phone or whatever for these idiots they don't need to know anything about me or my driving they just know I've been paying them for 35 years and they offer me the lowest rates because I haven't cost them any effing money and that's how it should be I don't need to prove anything to an insurance company they need to prove something to me capiche and that's that. They've got all you newbies on the run with this nonsense and then charging you absorbent rates to begin with telling you they can come down if you allow them entry into your vehicle uhh No

3. mr_guy_mann

mr_guy_mann Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    So you want them to mine whatever data that their dongle will collect from your driving and phone use?

Google gets too much of my life's detail already. I wouldn't want to be giving it away to more corporations. But that's me.

Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.

fuzzy1 and Tombukt2 like this.
  4. highmilesgarage

highmilesgarage Active Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Touring