1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Amazing MPG or my fuel gauge is busted

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Fuel Economy' started by JConradTX, Aug 15, 2016.

1. JConradTX

JConradTX New Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Hello,

I've been lurking the forums for a few weeks now and decided it was time to create a profile and become an active participant. So here is my first post!

I purchased my 4th Gen Prius 4 about four weeks ago and so far I have put 700 miles on the odometer. The concern I have is the fact that I still have over a quarter of a tank of gas according to the fuel gauge. So could this even be possible? Granted I have been driving it in eco mode the entire time and always drive it like a granny. My eco score is almost always around 95/100. As a newb I am wondering if anyone else is seeing this kind of MPGs from their 4th Gens? If this is accurate I am getting probably even better MPGs than the Elios are slated to get at 84 mpgs.

Thoughts/comments?

Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Jason

GaryD1 likes this.
  2. JimboPalmer

JimboPalmer Tsar of all the Rushers

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    Welcome to PriusChat! Never trust the first tank of gas, you have no idea what the dealer has done. I hope you enjoy your Prius! Do not hold up other traffic!

Darkneece and alanclarkeau like this.
  3. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    congrats and welcome! anything is possible with these new fangled high tech monsters. but here's a clue, somewhere in that mass of information on the dash screens, there's a little display that tells you what you're average mpg's are for the tank/trip. that will give you a clue by looking up the tank size and doing the math. all the best!(y)

4. krmcg

krmcg Lowered Blizzard Pearl Beauty

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four