1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

An End of Year Deals on a 2016?

Discussion in 'Dealers & Pricing' started by Kelevance, Nov 20, 2016.

1. Kelevance

Kelevance Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    My lease is finally ending on my other car in the next two weeks, so it's time to get serious about seeing what kind of price I can negotiate on that 2016 Silver Four Touring w/ATP I've been eyeing for the past six months.

The dealership I've been exchanging emails came out of the gate with one with an MSRP of $32,864. They're saying they can do $26,873 plus tax, tags, and a $300 processing fee. So just shy of 6k off. Is this about on par with what people are seeing? I've seen a few folks on the board post getting closer to 7k off (in this case, I think it was someone posting about a Three Touring).

I countered back that I wanted to take advantage of the 0.0% APR Toyota Financial Services is offering right now, and that I thought we could make a pretty compelling deal given it's a 2016 and that Prius sales overall were down last year (it pained me to right that last sentence ... but hey, it's a negotiation, right?).

bisco likes this.
  2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    you can only try, sounds like a great price to me, but you may want to look at the pricing thread. keep in my, geography is important.

do they make a four touring w/ atp?

#2 bisco, Nov 20, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2016
  3. tucatz

tucatz Active Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring