1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

An Inconvenient Truth - DVD Released

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by john1701a, Nov 19, 2006.

1. john1701a

john1701a Prius Guru

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    If you thought the documentary was amazing, watch the special features on the DVD.

"An Update With Former Vice-Preseident Al Gore" will really get your emotions stirring.

The year that has passed by since the filming has provided even more scientific evidence, making for a very compelling argument that we are on a self-destructive path... unless we rapidly change our ways.

Still to this day, I'm blown away that some people just don't care. Heck, some even insist that there's nothing we can do. Clearly, that simply isn't true. And with Al as my virtual mentor, I've been playing an offense position for many years now to show exactly that. Of course, with such a public standing my intent isn't in doubt anymore. So I will most definitely use this DVD as a major component in my arsenal, to help prove way we can no longer be complacent. Watch it. You'll really be impressed... and shocked... and frustrated... and worried... and motivated to do something.

2. dragonfly

dragonfly New Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(john1701a @ Nov, 10:21 PM) [snapback]351937[/snapback]</div>
    John, it's worse than that. There are some who say Global Warming doesn't exist. Including James Inhofe, the chairman of the U.S. Senate Environmental Public Works Committee, who says GW is a hoax.

Thank goodness he will be giving up his chairmanship in January to Barbara Boxer.

3. Stev0

Stev0 Honorary Hong Kong Cavalier

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Plug-in Base