1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Another New Prius Owner

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by dandeman, Apr 16, 2006.

1. dandeman

dandeman Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Picked up a 2006 white one with Package #3 and Port of Entry Leather seats, a week ago last Saturday.

I had ordered and received the Factory Service Manuals Volumes 1 thru 4 plus the Electrical manual before we even got the Prius.... something I've done on all the Toyotas I've had..

btw all four volumes plus the electrical wiring diagram volume will run you $610.22 plus shipping... 18lbs of books

A little intro for myself......
    I occasionally write articles focusing primarily on Toyota electrical, off road applications, and OBDII systems since my background is electrical engineering.. My web site here at http://home.4x4wire.com/deddleman/ (click on the 4Runner pic) has links to some of my scribblings. :)

I'm sure that interest in all things electrical had no influence whatsoever on purchasing the Prius.. :p :p

My Toyota vehicle history '71 Mark II, '88 Camry wagon which we still have with 247,000 miles on it and still running good, an '85 Cressida which I sold when we bought our 2000 4Runner. The 4Runner just turned 100,000 miles, so for a Toyota, it's just been broken in. :rolleyes:

The 4Runner is our long trip, off into the boonies off road vehicle... been exploring the Rocky Mountain, Colorado and Green River basin areas on extended trips that we like to do about every 3 years. Hope to step this up when the wife retires...

All Toyotas we've had have been kept for a minumum 220,000 miles...

2. Tideland Prius

Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A