1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

any one with buyer's remorse?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by cagboulder, Aug 13, 2009.

1. cagboulder

cagboulder Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I imagine this will inflame most people on this site, and I apologize for that, but I'm a newbie experiencing severe buyer's remorse.

If this has been covered elsewhere, please chastise me and tell me where to look for the info that will totally convince me this was the right decision.

I just bought a 2010 Prius II under the cash for clunkers program, but had no negotiation power with the dealer on the price, and I find the road noise very annoying, especially compared to the '88 Acura Legend I gave up.

Maybe all the good reasons for loving this car are evident to everyone but me and are posted on this site, but other than the promised gas mileage, why do you love it?

BTW, I have the Yokohama tires

2. nola_Prius

nola_Prius New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    So...it essentially boils down to you asking why people here love their Prius?

3. DJRussell

DJRussell New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    I purchased a 2010 Prius IV using a C4C trade in this past Friday and I love it.

Drove it to the mexican border for a wedding as soon as i drove off the lot.

No buyers remorse here.

The only thing i regret is getting raped on an extended warranty which i am canceling tomorrow.

As far as negotiating, i dont believe there is much negotiating with the new Prius. WYSIWYP.

I was looking at buying a 2010 Camaro and the dealer was charging 5k over MSRP due to the high demand.

Suck it up. You've got a kick butt car.

I feel like a pilot when i drive with all of the gadgets and monitors.

Happy Motoring!

4. fuzzy1

fuzzy1 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A