1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Any runners here?

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by withersea, May 13, 2007.

1. withersea

withersea DNF is better than DNS

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Do we have any runners on PriusChat? If so, why do you run? Exercise? Stress relief? Competition? Meditation?

2. ewhanley

ewhanley New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(withersea @ May 13 2007, 07:00 PM) [snapback]441322[/snapback]</div>
    I have been running for a couple of years now. Primarily for exercise, but it is most certainly a good stress reliever. I have competed in a couple of 4M races, and I actually surprised myself. I absolutely love running now.

3. Alric

Alric New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    I have been running since Apple and Nike released their Nike+ system. Its a great weight control method and makes me feel more healthy overall.

I never ran before in my life and I have run up to 9 miles in one run!

Cheers!

4. daniel

daniel Cat Lovers Against the Bomb

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    I began running when I was about 35 years old, and kept it up for 5 years. Then I let go of it for about 5 or 6 years, before I resumed again, and I'm still running.

I do it for weight control because it burns calories and it supresses my compulsion to overeat, and I do it for mood control. I used to be subject to depression. Jogging put an end to that. I also do it because cardiovascular fitness feels good. There is no food in the world that tastes as good as being able to trot up several flights of stairs feels.

I'm a very slow jogger, and though I used to run 10K once a week, I now limit myself to 35 minutes, which was close to 4 miles when I was lighter, and is 3 miles now that I'm 20 lbs over what I used to weigh.

5. Trevor

Trevor Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    N/A