1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Anyone, Anyone?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by Coasterguy, Jan 26, 2010.

1. Coasterguy

Coasterguy New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Hi everyone this is my first time in this forum. I am stuck with a HUGE decision. I am torn. I am downsizing a car payment from a luxury car to something different. I was all set to order a (Dare I say it) Chevy equinox as I thought I was into the new design, storage and price. Then while at the dealership I noticed a new Blue Prius V. Now, I always liked the prius but, I do like looks of cars and it was not until I saw the Blue V with the 17" wheels that I thought, COOL... So, I changed plans at the dealership and drove the prius. I liked it but only drove it for a few miles on a cold day. I really think I want to plunge on the prius but for some reason I am having trouble saying it to the dealership.
    So far they are giving me a fair trade in value but and $500 off sticker on the Prius V.. it is just under $31K. I was hoping for a better offer. My concerns are the page in this forums of known problems. It is far larger than what I find about other new cars I have researched. Can you all give me any insight at all about why I should not worry about those problems and get the prius because I will love it.. I need some coaching.. hahahahha... for the record, I once owned the original hybrid honda insight from 99" to 01" .. I loved it. but, traded it in form something different. So I am not new to hybrids...
    Thanks in advance!:confused:

2. qbee42

qbee42 My other car is a boat

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    It's a great car. I wouldn't think twice about driving a 2010 Prius.

Tom

3. 32kcolors

32kcolors Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V