1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Anyone have a good photo of Seaside Pearl

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by cdavid, Jan 25, 2006.

1. cdavid

cdavid Member

I got a call from a dealer who has a package 8 Seaside Pearl now. (Turned down by another customer). I was waiting for the Red, but if the color is nice, it might be OK. The only picture I've seen in on the Toyota web site, but its not very good and the colors are not necessarily good anyway. No other local dealers have this color to see, and the dealer who called me is a 6 hour drive away.

Will someone post some good photos of their seaside pearl Prius's.

Thanks

2. cdavid

cdavid Member

3. sunnysandiegan

sunnysandiegan New Member

Well, I am not a car expert. However, my DH has a 2004 Camry and it is "blue". I do not know the "official color". His blue Camry is exceedingly close to the Prius Seaside Pearl. It is a very pretty blue, but that is probably a subjective description. I can email you a photograph of his car, if you want. It is a medium intensity versus light or dark and it has a slight glimmer...not real sparkly nor dull.

We have our order in for Seaside Pearl and it is due in two weeks! I'm so excited!

I was hunting down a Barcelona Red to see in person and called every single dealer in my county. I discovered that the RAV4 also comes in this color. Maybe other Toyota cars come in Seaside Pearl and you could see the color in your area that way?

4. Rancid13

Rancid13 Cool Chick with a Black Prius

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
  5. Tideland Prius

Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
  6. Jack 06

Jack 06 New Member

Winters, CA: Prius capital of US. 30 miles W of S
    Jennifer (I can bearly bare "Rancid" any more---sorry),