1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Auto Lock?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by nikki&petey, Sep 23, 2009.

1. nikki&petey

nikki&petey Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Is there any way to set the car up to auto lock the doors when I start the car? My old car used to do this and I miss this.

2. firepa63

firepa63 Former Prius Owner

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    There is no way to "program" the car for auto door locking. However, there are some aftermarket devices that will allow the doors to auto-lock. I believe there is a device available from PriusChat Shop.

3. northwichita

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius

One auto door lock kit for sell from coastaletech for $65+, I have no personal experience, just recalled looking at the site. Locks when car is going 15mph+.
    Auto Door Lock

Looked up the one in the prius shop
    http://priuschat.com/shop/product_info.php/products_id/104
    which sell for $55 as of today. Reasonable. This one also locks upon startup of car.
    Review: