1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Auto window feature not working (and few more issues)

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Care, Maintenance & Troubleshooting' started by PriusLoverTexas, Dec 6, 2013.

1. PriusLoverTexas

PriusLoverTexas Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    I recently got a 2013 Prius 5. I am still learning all the niceties of the car! So kindly excuse any ignorance in my questions :D

1. As I know all windows are auto open and close. Somehow that feature is not working for me. I was just skimming through the manual and read that it is possible if the user 'customized the mode', but then to change it back to Auto mode, I need to take it to the dealer. Has anyone changed this without taking it to dealer?

2. HUD display brightness control: The brightness is very good in day time but in the night time, the display's maximum brightness goes down automatically and there's not way to increase this threshold. Any solution for this?

3. Confused on working of DRCC: How does CC and DRCC work in tandem? Which one takes precedence and what is order of priority?

4. What is the difference between lane departure warning and lane keep assist? I set the LKA and it warned me whenever I got out of my lane. But when does lane keep assist work?

5. Does 'Auto' mode on light switch also work for DRL? I mean if I switch to auto mode, then will it automatically turn on DRL during day time and headlights during night time? Also is it safe to leave in Auto mode even when car is locked? I am little bit confused here since my previous toyota had only one low beam light that also doubled up as DRL. So I never even had to mess around with that switch :D

2. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Have you read the manual? ;)