1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Back-up beeper

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by coulterj, Nov 26, 2006.

1. coulterj

coulterj New Member

I'm sure this has been dealt with but I'm a newbie and don't quite know how to access all the information available here. I have a 2006 Pruis and the back-up beeping noise is driving me crazy. I hear rumor that it can be disconnected - please DO TELL and save my sanity! Thanks. Jan

2. chimohio

chimohio New Member

Welcome to Priuschat - there is a world of information on the site. The search mode will bring you lots of good info.
    The beeper question has been answered before, but Evnut has a link to his site that provides the details, but hopefully I have the correct link here to them.
    Reverse beeper disable

Good luck and enjoy your Prius.

3. coyoteblonde

coyoteblonde New Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(prius biker @ Nov 26 2006, 09:12 PM) [snapback]354320[/snapback]</div>

HELP!! I have tried this process (as described in your link above) over and over... no results... I have a 2007... Did Toyota change things for the 2007 so that disabling th ereverse beep is not possible or different?? Any help would be soooo appreciated!! Thanks!

4. lenjack

lenjack Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Io, it's correct. I did it on my '07 and got it on the 2nd try. the sequence can be confusing. Don't give up!

5. Bill Merchant

Bill Merchant absit invidia

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Where it says to hold the button for 10 seconds, hold it for 20. Stupid and boring to just hold the button in, but it needs that time to get to the correct mode. Hold the Trip/ODO button in for 20 seconds and then, after doing nothing but holding the button in, follow the rest of the procedure.