1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Bakooka Sub Woofer Added to 05

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by horseshoe52, Mar 20, 2005.

1. horseshoe52

horseshoe52 New Member

....... This is for a Non-JBL equip Prius.........

It appears that a poster with a JBL system purchased the harness and it did not fit as I described. I apologize if I unintentionally misinformed anyone. I am a novice an didn't think about other scenarios.
    http://www.priuschat.com/forums/bazooka-on...way-vt7552.html

I stand by the facts with my installation situation and the post below is correct, the harness listed below does match non-JBL systems.

(note: the picture in the LA Car article is not the PTS20-52040-WH harness. I think it is a 1761 as the article references.)

Had an amplified EL series Bazooka install in my 2005 Black Prius. Live in Southern California and went to the Circuit City in West Covina. They were featured in an article in LA Car.com ( http://www.lacar.com/modules.php?name=News...article&sid=392 ). I am particular and wanted someone with experience to do the work. I worked with a tech named Yogi who was extremely helpful. He suggested that I purchase and bring along Bazooka's optional 1761 interface harness, which I could not find. It appears to be discontinued.

After extensive research I found out that Toyota’s part department sells a harness for the Scion that works flawlessly.

Description: TMS8A-WH-S
    Part No.: PTS20-52040-WH
    Bazooka Wire Harness

No wire cutting or modifications needed. Harness “Y†connection simply plugs into stereo head unit and head unit existing plug is connect to the harness. The harness has a red and blue wire which must be swapped, again simply unplug one for the other. I don’t want to provide inaccurate data but I think it was remote wire that turns on the amplifier. Call Yogi for the details.