Battery Triangle light

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by ed928, May 23, 2018.

  1. ed928

    ed928 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    3
    0
    0
    Location:
    Showlow Az
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Hi guys so i am getting code p0a80 i got the toque app to check the voltage on my battery but all the blocks are showing -330 volts only block one is showinf 15.4 is there a explaination for this? all replys appericated. thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ed928

    ed928 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    3
    0
    0
    Location:
    Showlow Az
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    anyone guys know why? please help i cant figure it out
     
  3. TravisPrius86

    TravisPrius86 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    3
    2
    0
    Location:
    Waynesboro, PA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Possibly a bad cell in the hybrid battery. Check the 12v too.
     
  4. strawbrad

    strawbrad http://minnesotahybridbatteries.com

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    924
    918
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II


    Wow, at first I thought that 330 volt reading must be just a typo, but it's clear that's what Torque thinks is going on. Torque is very confused.

    Try using the free Hybrid Assistant and Hybrid Reporter apps. They will work with the same reader and Android devise you already have.

    If Hybrid Assistant reports the same nonsense I would suspect the battery computer is faulty.
     
  5. bisco

    bisco cookie crumbler

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    95,257
    43,192
    0
    Location:
    boston
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    how many miles on her?
     
Loading...