1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Brand new owner of a Prius

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by VFerdman, Jul 18, 2017.

1. VFerdman

VFerdman Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Hello, I have just taken delivery of a new to me 2007 Prius in Silver Pine Mica. It has package #3 plus aftermarket HID lights. One owner car with 175K miles. It's in excellent shape in and out. I have had great support in another thread when I was searching to buy this car. Thank you, all. This thread is just to capture my first experiences with this vehicle. I am totally new to hybrids, never owned a Toyota, but have been working on my own cars since my teen days in the 80's. I am used to doing my own maintenance and most repairs. I've owned Volvos for the past 20 years. They've been good to me, but it's time to go a little greener and I really am not seeing any new Volvos that I like.

Right off the bat, I need to replace spark plugs. The original owner (it's a one owner car prior to me) didn't even realize it had spark plugs, but he did take the car to be serviced, so it may have had plugs changed, but we are not sure. So I just got some Denso OE plugs for it and will throw them in shortly. Are the original plugs Denso? I want to keep things as close to original as possible. I will also post in maintenance forum and also in modifications as this car has aftermarket HID lights and I am not sure I want to keep them.

Thank you for having this great community. I have gotten so much from online Volvo community (and have given back) that I really wouldn't want to own a car that lacked this type of thing.

[​IMG]

WHCSC likes this.
  2. TMR-JWAP

TMR-JWAP Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Touring