1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

BT tech plate review on my 07 touring

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by fboyle, Nov 7, 2006.

1. fboyle

fboyle New Member

This is my first time posting on Prius Chat but I feel that I needed to let everyone know how pleased I am with a purchase I made through the Prius Chat online store.

I recently purchased a 07 Touring Prius and before I took delivery I was already looking for things to help improve its ride and handling. I did a lot of reading about the BT Tech chassis stiffening plate and read what seemed like volumes of information on it. After all of the glowing reviews I decided to take the plunge and placed my order. To my amazement I received the stiffening plate only one week after I placed my order.

The plate was packed very professionally and included 4 stainless steel bolts, washers and a installation sheet. What I found really nice was that all of the stainless steel bolts had a thin film of anti-seize grease applied and protected by a piece of tape. All I had to do was remove the tape and the bolts were ready to be installed.

The BT stiffening plate is really a beautifully made part. I could tell right away that it was CNC machined and a great deal of attention went into the design and production of this part. All of the edges were nice and smooth and the installation holes fit my car perfectly. The plate is also finished in a hard coat anodized finish with a smooth texture.