1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Buying a Prius #2 in Maryland

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by moisiFr, Mar 24, 2008.

1. moisiFr

moisiFr New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I am about to buy a new Prius #2 with floor mats in Maryland. As it is my first time buying a new car, I would need some advice. I asked for some quotes about this model from 3 dealers. Here what I got (prices include destination fee):

$22535
    $22380
    $22629

All 3 dealers charge a $100 processing fee. I wonder if they give me good price. I would like to know if it worth it to order a Consumer Report Price Service for $14.

2. Sheepdog

Sheepdog C'Mere Sheepie!

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    II
    seems a decent price to me. I just bought a pk2 in FL for 23K. I saw 10 Prius' sold within 2 days here. I was happy to get mine!

3. jrusch

jrusch Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Yesterday (3/24) in Madison, WI I bought a Prius with the #2 package with floor mats, sticker for the back bumper, and a $95 processing fee for $22,633. I feel like I got a pretty good deal.

I paid the $14 for the consumer reports guide, but I don't think it was worth the money. It didn't tell me anything I didn't already know by searching here, KBB, Edmunds, etc.

4. Rockville1

Rockville1 Silver Pine Mica

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I don't know if those are good prices or not. Assuming each vehicle is similarly equipped, what is the MSRP and what is the dealer invoice price? Ask the dealers to give you the invoice price.