1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Can someone tell me what really needs to be done at 30,000 miles

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by tracysbeans, Mar 8, 2012.

1. tracysbeans

tracysbeans Member

First I would really appreciate someones help. I run 2 businesses so I don't have much much time to read on Pruischat anymore like I did when I first got my Prius. :(

Anyway this is where I'm at. I have a 2006 Prius and I'm now at 31,000 miles (yes I'm a VERY low milege driver.)

I'm just wondering what I should do at my 30,000 maintence checkup.

History:
    I have done all the oil changes, tire rotations etc. In Aug 2010 I had them do the Cabin Air Filter Replacement. (per their reccomdation)

These are the other misc I have done with my car:
    Change the Accesory Battery at 5 years old
    Repaired a Tire
    Replaced Rear Hatch Latch (taken care of under my warranty)
    (I think that is about it which sure is NICE)

I just want to do what is needed but not do what's not needed.

I would appreciate any help. I saw the thread about what to do and what not to but it was all spread out over time and was confusing me. I'm just concerned what to do now for the 30,000 mile maintence.

Thanks, Tracy

2. qbee42

qbee42 My other car is a boat

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Change the oil and rotate the tires. If you drive in dusty conditions you might want to check the air filters.

Tom

3. tracysbeans

tracysbeans Member

Oh ok thanks. I thought I had to do alittle more than that.

I was just worried about this comment in that other thread that Bill said:
    Thank you and your tech husband, Galaxee. I hope he's feeling better. Dealers may try to sell you anything if they can see a profit. It's good to know what may be reasonable

Also I'm worried about this comment in that other thread: