1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Can't Imagine I Will Ever Go Back...

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by HybridKingdom, Jul 22, 2009.

1. HybridKingdom

HybridKingdom Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Although I've been researching hybrid cars for nearly 2 years, it was only about a month ago that I purchased my first one - a 2010 Toyota Prius.

For a couple of days last week, I had to drive my wife's car (a 2003 Honda CR-V) and even though my last 5 vehicles were sport utilities, I really missed driving my Prius...a lot! Getting 23 mpg in her Honda all of the sudden seemed really bad.

Driving in to work today, I noticed a couple of sports cars that I've always liked and wondered, would I go back to a non-hybrid car? Reality is, I think it would be hard. I'm fairly sure my next car will be a hybrid, a plug-in hybrid, or an all electric. For now, I couldn't be happier with my beautiful black Prius!

How about you? Will you ever buy a "gas engine only" car again?

2. 32kcolors

32kcolors Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Hopefully in the future it'll be the norm and not carry a 5-10k premium.

3. OZ132

OZ132 Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I know what you mean. I do enjoy top-down sporting about in my 1993 Mazda Miata. It gets 30-31 MPG WORT (Without Really Trying) and I drive the poop out of it! But in the future, a little two seater electric would be even nicer!

4. robbyr2

robbyr2 New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Even with my "old" Gen II I know what you mean. In the last year I've driven the Prius over 15,000 miles. My 01 Blazer has been driven less than 1800 miles (and that mostly on snowy days- not that my Prius couldn't get around, but I feared "the other drivers" and what they might do to my baby).