1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Checklist of Mods

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by GreenSpeed, Aug 1, 2006.

1. GreenSpeed

GreenSpeed New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Dear All,

Hi! I’m a relatively new poster here and have found that PC is a HUGE and wonderful resource for all things Prius. I’m actually intending to make a few minor ‘mods’ to my car before getting anything more expensive than $200++. I’m not very technically good with cars and anything under the hood is quite out of my league, so I had the following questions and would DEEPLY appreciate if anyone had better insight than me. Also if anyone has better suggestions it would be most Appreciated!

Cosmetic:
    (Will be installing the following, hopefully in the next couple of months)
    These are listed in approximate chronological order in which I hope to get it done:
    -Window tints (Huper Optik or LLumar Platinum) 50% Front windows + 30%~35% Back Windows (Expecting to goto AutoMall Tint in Fremont, CA) :huh:
    -Racing Pedals (See below) (Is Ebay a good place to get these?)
    -Shark Fin Antenna (Fantastic instructions and installation guide done by DarrellDD!) :lol:
    -Hid Foglights (All i need is to get HID's that fit specification 9006 right?) (Or do i have to get Prius Specific 9006? Er, the link has them only for $7 that's a bit cheap. Or is it just me?)
    -Bazooka Subwoofer (How much am i looking at for installation? Anyone?)
    -Rim’s and Tires (I just want 17†rims. And I’m really tempted to just get Toyota OEM Rim’s pulled from a Scion that already have 215/45ZR17 Bridgestone Potenza RE92 tires) (Hopefully this won’t cost more than $700+ combined) (Suggestions/Insights on this Wanted!)
    -LED Cabin Lights (Hopefully I can do something that doesn’t involve soldering)