1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

CNN Help in DC ??

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by mixoso, Apr 21, 2006.

1. mixoso

mixoso New Member

Hey there,

I am a producer at CNN in Washington and we are working on this story about hybrid backlash. Has anyone every flipped you off, or made any comments when you are driving solo in the HOV lanes?? Any thoughts?? Pleasse feel free to email me directly

Thanks for your time!!

Jim
    [email protected]

2. FJRCRAZED

FJRCRAZED New Member

Your kidding right??? In my week or so of driving the Prius around Philadelphia I get nothing but thumbs up at red lights and stop signs, or is that the middle finger their giving me :D

3. efusco

efusco Moderator Emeritus
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Just to clarify your request, lest you get pummled with hundreds of replies:
    1)You're asking specifically about DC drivers who have experienced negative reactions in the HOV lanes in DC...correct?

2)Or are you looking for road-rage acts against any hybrid driver anywhere?

4. Scott_W

Scott_W New Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(efusco @ Apr 21 2006, 11:49 AM) [snapback]243143[/snapback]</div>
    Oh great. Another CNN media idiot trying to whip up another negative hybrid story. Is your story also going to mention that 57% of all drivers now consider buying a hybid for a new car?

5. efusco

Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Scott_W @ Apr 21 2006, 11:01 AM) [snapback]243149[/snapback]</div>
    And another idiot jumping to conclusions and not giving a guy a chance. You couldn't have worded your post.