1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Color - Silver Pine Mica - Any picture? Pls help.

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by eae, Jun 5, 2006.

1. eae

eae New Member

Hi All,

I am a newbie. We are thinking of getting a Prius, and our dealer told us that there is a Silver Pine Mica coming in, but we need to put a $500 non-refundable deposit. I have not seen this color in person, but was told by a friend that the Toyota site’s picture on Silver Pine Mica is much worse than the real color. Just wondering if anyone here has this color and a good picture with good representation of the color? Can you pls help? Our alternative would be to go w. another dealer who does not have this Pine color, but is much further for us to travel to.

Many thanks.

eae :huh:

2. Mauibound

Mauibound New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Here is a link to ToyotaNation.com with some pretty decent pictures of the car:

http://www.toyotanation.com/photos/showgallery.php/cat/713

Just click on them to see larger images. (Click on them again to see even larger images.) This is the color that I "ordered" and I have seen a few in person and think it's an awesome color. I know some others don't share my opinion.

3. grasshopper

grasshopper Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(eae @ Jun 5 2006, 08:06 PM) [snapback]266326[/snapback]</div>
    [attachmentid=3708]

[attachmentid=3709]

[attachmentid=3710]

IMO prettiest available color.

4. burritos

burritos Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(eae @ Jun 5 2006, 07:06 PM) [snapback]266326[/snapback]</div>
    We got a silver pine mica last month. All I can say is, plunk down that $500.

5. Florida Prius

Florida Prius New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius