1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Competition Toyota

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by billarb, Jan 31, 2008.

1. billarb

billarb New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I hope that I'm in the correct forum. If not, I'd greatly appreciate it if someone could direct me to the right place.

I am not technically competent when it comes to autos and have always relied on my dealer to service all of my former vehicles. I always drove Dodges and had a great deal of faith in my local dealer.

In December, I took delivery of my Prius (after lurking on this site for almost 6 months and soaking up the advice from you good folks!). I bought the car from Competition Toyota in Middle Island, New York and am wondering if anyone has experience with this dealer's service department? I'm going to need to rely on them but have no knowledge or experience with them.

Thanks for any advice. By the way, I just LOVE my Prius!!!

Bill

2. ScottY

ScottY New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Hey Bill, check out my experience with them here, http://priuschat.com/forums/care-maintenance-troubleshooting/38272-60k-maintenance.html

Make sure you follow the maintenance guide that comes with the Prius, not the dealer's. Also, see this for some recommendations, http://priuschat.com/forums/care-ma...70-what-services-you-need-what-you-don-t.html

Emile is currently doing a survey on local dealers, so keep your eyes out for the result at the LIPOG webpage @ [SIZE=-1]www.lipog.org[/SIZE]

By the way, do you live near Middle Island? I'm moving there in two weeks, and I work at BNL, which is 10 min away.

3. billarb

billarb New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Scotty...do you park your Prius anywhere near Building 400 at BNL? That's where mine hangs out during the day! I'm the Lab's HR Director.

Bill H

4. ScottY

ScottY New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius