1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

complete newb!

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by jellybean83, Oct 3, 2008.

1. jellybean83

jellybean83 New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    hello everyone on priuschat. just thought id drop in and say whats up and get as much knowledge as i can. i actually don't have a prius (not yet at least), but i've really been thinking about. i'm going to get a new car soon, most likely a hybrid. and ive been leaning towards a prius.

anyway, id rather not read reports and all that. i'll continue looking throuh the forum, but there's so much info to browse through though.. i wanna hear what people have to say first hand about their experiences with a prius, especially if you've had another hybrid before your prius. any information would be helpful.

Thank you all in advance!

2. tochatihu

tochatihu Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius
    Hi jelly. Yes this forum is big, in part because of posters like me who seem to have nothing better to do.

Suggest you read about Prius at john1701a (you'll find it). His site is mostly personal experiences and it is very easy to navigate.

3. rcaine

rcaine Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Once you've made your choice there is a lot of information on how to get your hands on one in the Prius Waiting List Support Group. You can make friends with future Prius Owners while you wait for your selection.:D:D:peace::peace:

4. morpheusx

morpheusx Professor Chaos

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    This is just my opinion but I think the Package # 2 is the best value.

5. gunguy05

gunguy05 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius