Connect Live Traffic Conditions to Map?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by dsgprius, Jul 3, 2007.

  1. dsgprius

    dsgprius New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    2
    0
    0
    Anyone who's used Google or Yahoo Maps with their real-time traffic conditions, or the better GPS units, knows that the factory-installed Prius system is way behind the times. Is there any modification -- I'd assuming Bluetooth -- that adds this capability to the Prius?
     
  2. Vagabond

    Vagabond Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    1,198
    1
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(dsgprius @ Jul 3 2007, 02:28 PM) [snapback]472519[/snapback]</div>

    Nope, not possible.
     
  3. Inches

    Inches Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    116
    5
    0
    Location:
    San Mateo, CA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(dsgprius @ Jul 3 2007, 02:28 PM) [snapback]472519[/snapback]</div>
    You can subscribe to a traffic service with the TomTom units or its available "free" with the iPhone.
     
  4. Vagabond

    Vagabond Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    1,198
    1
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Inches @ Jul 8 2007, 12:43 PM) [snapback]475135[/snapback]</div>

    Not just the iPhone, any phone that can run Google Maps.
     
  5. qbee42

    qbee42 My other car is a boat

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    18,059
    3,043
    7
    Location:
    Northern Michigan
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    You might want to try a grease pencil.

    Tom
     
  6. NoMoShocks

    NoMoShocks Electrical Engineer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    1,291
    78
    0
    Location:
    Camas, WA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    You could buy a Garmin NuVi 660 and place it over the MFD.
     
Loading...