1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Credit Challenges

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by New Revelation, Oct 14, 2006.

1. New Revelation

New Revelation The Master Captain

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Thought I would talk on the credit system for a bit. You know of course in today's society there are very few people who don't use a credit card, or finance anything whether its a car or house. It's cash all the way. But how many of us can wait 5-10 years to save the cash to buy a new car?

My question would be, how many of you have ever had credit problems in the past, but now you are much better than you were before? I know in my case, I was sloppy and wasn't wise with money much after I graduated high school. I had a personal loan I really shouldn't have had, and wasn't good with credit cards, but thankfully only had 2, and never had a very high limit on them. Needless to say, after some time my credit was in shambles, mostly of my own doing.

Now, I am doing much, much better with my finances and keep track of where my money is going. I've gotten a credit card 3 years ago....was partially secured when I got approved, but now its an unsecured card and applied the deposit to my balance. In the three years I had the card I have not missed one payment, and I am glad of that, so at least I have one good solid account.

But for a time though, I hated the credit system. Everything that they stood for and the people that deal with it (mainly creditors and credit bureaus). After doing some heavy research into the credit system, I have learned so many new things that I havent learned before. Eventually over time my attitude about credit has changed. I became more cautious on my spending, and made better decisions on things I did/didn't need.